Improved Status Bar HUD

Re: Improved Status Bar HUD

« Reply #75 posted: Oct 25, 2016, 06:49 PM »
Find ..

client\systems\hud\playerHud.sqf

and edit ..

Code: [Select]
// Icons in bottom right

_strArray = [];
/*
if (_atmEnabled) then {
_strArray pushBack format ["%1 <img size='0.7' image='client\icons\suatmm_icon.paa'/>", [player getVariable ["bmoney", 0]] call fn_numbersText];
};

_strArray pushBack format ["%1 <img size='0.7' image='client\icons\money.paa'/>", [player getVariable ["cmoney", 0]] call fn_numbersText];

if (_survivalSystem) then {
_strArray pushBack format ["%1 <img size='0.7' image='client\icons\water.paa'/>", ceil (thirstLevel max 0)];
_strArray pushBack format ["%1 <img size='0.7' image='client\icons\food.paa'/>", ceil (hungerLevel max 0)];
};

if (!_unlimitedStamina) then {
_strArray pushBack format ["%1 <img size='0.7' image='client\icons\running_man.paa'/>", 100 - ceil ((getFatigue player) * 100)];
};

_strArray pushBack format ["<t color='%1'>%2</t> <img size='0.7' image='client\icons\health.paa'/>", _healthTextColor, _health];
*/

Thanks :D

Re: Improved Status Bar HUD

« Reply #76 posted: Oct 30, 2016, 11:14 AM »
Hi

Its no secret chap, all client side, i just poked around Creams code and thought hmm that looks cool.

download my mission then go to

client - systems - playerMenu - dialog

in there you are looking for player_Settings.hpp.

you will notice at line 68
Code: [Select]
class serverLogo : w_RscPicture {
idc = -1;
text = "mapconfig\logo.paa";
x = 0.225; y = 0.20;
w = 0.32 / (4/3); h = 0.32;
};

add this to your file

You need to also create your own logo.paa and put it in the mapconfig folder,

hope this helps

Why?

http://www2.pic-upload.de/img/32012053/helpo.jpg
Improved Status Bar HUD


Why is it transparent bye me?

Re: Improved Status Bar HUD

« Reply #77 posted: Oct 30, 2016, 02:07 PM »
Hm. I followed the instructions and it's working fine.


Maybe the problem is the .paa?

Re: Improved Status Bar HUD

« Reply #78 posted: Oct 30, 2016, 02:19 PM »
  • Offline CREAMPIE
  • Armaholic
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 1077
  • ^_^;;

Re: Improved Status Bar HUD

« Reply #79 posted: Oct 30, 2016, 02:43 PM »
Why?

http://www2.pic-upload.de/img/32012053/helpo.jpg
Improved Status Bar HUD


Why is it transparent bye me?

You MUST use default image sizes then convert them to .paa using Text2View. e.g. 32x32, 64x64 , 128x128 , 256x 256.

Using a non standard image size will result in some undesired anomalies such as transparency issues. Make sure after you've converted the .paa file using Text2View that the image compression type is DXT5.

CP out
- from the grassy knoll -

Re: Improved Status Bar HUD

« Reply #80 posted: Oct 30, 2016, 03:07 PM »
Thanks
now it's working
  • Offline bodybag
  • Hardened
  • ****
  • Posts: 109
  • Gameaholic.se

Re: Improved Status Bar HUD

« Reply #81 posted: Jan 26, 2017, 11:05 AM »
I dont see the food & water icon in the imp.status bar, what have I missed?


  • Offline Matt76
  • Mercenary
  • *****
  • Posts: 396
  • co founder of customcombatgaming.com

Re: Improved Status Bar HUD

« Reply #82 posted: Jan 28, 2017, 09:08 AM »
try this statusBar.sqf

http://puu.sh/tDCp7/65509d88fe.sqf
  • Offline bodybag
  • Hardened
  • ****
  • Posts: 109
  • Gameaholic.se

Re: Improved Status Bar HUD

« Reply #83 posted: Feb 04, 2017, 08:09 PM »
try this statusBar.sqf

http://puu.sh/tDCp7/65509d88fe.sqf

Nice Matt, it works. .. but the status bar gets outside the screen to the right

Re: Improved Status Bar HUD

« Reply #84 posted: Mar 20, 2017, 03:02 PM »
Nice Matt, it works. .. but the status bar gets outside the screen to the right

BodyBag have you found a way to correct this issue?
  • Offline bodybag
  • Hardened
  • ****
  • Posts: 109
  • Gameaholic.se

Re: Improved Status Bar HUD

« Reply #85 posted: Mar 20, 2017, 03:19 PM »
BodyBag have you found a way to correct this issue?

Nah, still gets outside the screen to the right if I add food'n water.

I would love to have the bar in the center.. . dont get it.
But as soon I remove BG and add water'n food it goes ---->

Re: Improved Status Bar HUD

« Reply #86 posted: Mar 20, 2017, 04:22 PM »
it is quite annoying to set this up correctly. you need to tweak the dialog definition. in this definition the size of the dialog and the positioning is defined.

there should be a statusbar.hpp file with the settings - i think in the same folder as the statusbar.sqf .

some links for you to learn about dialogs:
https://community.bistudio.com/wiki/Dialog_Control
http://killzonekid.com/arma-scripting-tutorials-gui-part-3/
  • Offline bodybag
  • Hardened
  • ****
  • Posts: 109
  • Gameaholic.se

Re: Improved Status Bar HUD

« Reply #87 posted: Mar 20, 2017, 10:54 PM »
there should be a statusbar.hpp file with the settings - i think in the same folder as the statusbar.sqf

Yes, I've that file in the same folder. I cant be the only one with this issue tho, I've even tryed other versions of the statusbar and still have the same result. The bar is stuck in the lower right corner with the server restart time out side of the screen. Every one on the server see it in the same way.

I've cut down the screenshot to 800x600 from 1920x1080 so dont focus to mutch on the Picture, just wanna show the corner and how it looks on my screen.

http://www.gameaholic.se/images/statusbar_right.png
Improved Status Bar HUD


What I've done now is edited the statusBar.hpp file.
I disable /* the 'statusBarImage' part.. .
Then I changed the X in 'statusBarText' to:

x = safezoneX + safezoneW - 1.95;

Will work for now.. .