Performance Binaries

Performance Binaries

« posted: Nov 17, 2014, 03:19 PM »
Hi i just see that on BI forum

http://forums.bistudio.com/showthread.php?169944-Arma-3-STABLE-server-1-34-quot-performance-binary-quot-feedback/page58


Anyone know that and how to instal this because he's says a major improvement on fps server

thanks a lot for the answer !!
  • Offline JoSchaap
  • Developer
  • Mercenary
  • ******
  • Posts: 475
  • Had a life.. Got a modem.. (~1996)

Re: Performance Binaries

« Reply #1 posted: Nov 17, 2014, 04:43 PM »
i dont think those binaries have been released yet. just check the dropbox link in the opening post :)

*ninja edit*

http://forums.bistudio.com/showthread.php?169944-Arma-3-STABLE-server-1-34-quot-performance-binary-quot-feedback&p=2819536&viewfull=1#post2819536

Re: Performance Binaries

« Reply #2 posted: Nov 17, 2014, 05:35 PM »
hello

but can you say me how i instal this ?


Thanks man !

  • Offline JoSchaap
  • Developer
  • Mercenary
  • ******
  • Posts: 475
  • Had a life.. Got a modem.. (~1996)

Re: Performance Binaries

« Reply #3 posted: Nov 17, 2014, 06:07 PM »
just replace your arma3server.exe with the one in the zipfile? :)
  • Offline Richie
  • Fresh Spawn
  • *
  • Posts: 17

Re: Performance Binaries

« Reply #4 posted: Nov 17, 2014, 08:07 PM »
We're going to try it now, fingers crossed  :)
Anyone wanting to have a look can join 195.154.194.59:2502

It's Altis with a few changes and optional addons.

Required addons are @Epoch & @allinarmaterrainpack
  • Offline DRACO
  • Fresh Spawn
  • *
  • Posts: 19

Re: Performance Binaries

« Reply #5 posted: Nov 18, 2014, 01:03 AM »
I am trying to upgrade to the performance binary, but I can't find where to save it. I cannot find arma3server.exe on my server to replace. I am hosting one through a hosting provider, and have FTP access. Thanks in advance.
  • Offline JoSchaap
  • Developer
  • Mercenary
  • ******
  • Posts: 475
  • Had a life.. Got a modem.. (~1996)

Re: Performance Binaries

« Reply #6 posted: Nov 18, 2014, 11:09 AM »
you probably are not allowed to replace the binaries. contact your GSP about this.
  • Offline LouD
  • Silent but deadly ;)
  • Moderator
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 1415

Re: Performance Binaries

« Reply #7 posted: Nov 18, 2014, 11:25 AM »
Installed the 134v3 performance binary on our server. Let's see what happens :)
  • Offline Richie
  • Fresh Spawn
  • *
  • Posts: 17

Re: Performance Binaries

« Reply #8 posted: Nov 18, 2014, 01:12 PM »
Update - Client FPS i think was a slight improvement, usually i get around the low 60 FPS but last night more towards the 70 FPS mark with spikes of 80 FPS, It could also be the location i was in.

Server FPS stayed at 50 for a long time, even with 20 players and 6 missions running
3 hours after the restart it was still 47-50

The new server file had no negative effects so i'd say try it and see, It didn't do any harm  :)

Required addons are @Epoch & @allinarmaterrainpack
  • Offline LouD
  • Silent but deadly ;)
  • Moderator
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 1415

Re: Performance Binaries

« Reply #9 posted: Nov 18, 2014, 01:18 PM »
Update - Client FPS i think was a slight improvement, usually i get around the low 60 FPS but last night more towards the 70 FPS mark with spikes of 80 FPS, It could also be the location i was in.

Server FPS stayed at 50 for a long time, even with 20 players and 6 missions running
3 hours after the restart it was still 47-50

The new server file had no negative effects so i'd say try it and see, It didn't do any harm  :)
That's some serious server hardware you have there then! :) How are your basic.cfg settings and what are your startup parameters?

Our server running with the perf binary. Running on an i7 Quad core now.
http://i.imgur.com/SXXSM8u.png
Performance Binaries
  • Offline Richie
  • Fresh Spawn
  • *
  • Posts: 17

Re: Performance Binaries

« Reply #10 posted: Nov 18, 2014, 02:07 PM »
I'll ask my co-admin to reply with startup and basic.cfg info, he does all that  :)
The server is very decent, should be though for what we pay each month, It only runs Altis and a ported Takistan server, although Takistan is usually really quiet, more people need the AiA terrain pack.

A screen shot i took about 3 hours after restart
http://i58.tinypic.com/mb7hxl.jpg
Performance Binaries

Required addons are @Epoch & @allinarmaterrainpack
  • Offline LouD
  • Silent but deadly ;)
  • Moderator
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 1415

Re: Performance Binaries

« Reply #11 posted: Nov 18, 2014, 02:22 PM »
I'll ask my co-admin to reply with startup and basic.cfg info, he does all that  :)
The server is very decent, should be though for what we pay each month, It only runs Altis and a ported Takistan server, although Takistan is usually really quiet, more people need the AiA terrain pack.

Cool i'd really like to know what kind of hardware you're running on and how your start up settings and config settings are. Maybe I can get some performance increase there. Already got a lot of improvement on switching ot better hardware :)
  • Offline LouD
  • Silent but deadly ;)
  • Moderator
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 1415

Re: Performance Binaries

« Reply #12 posted: Nov 19, 2014, 02:49 PM »
What i see with this new binary is that the server starts out with good fps and keeps running so for a while even with more AI. But after about 3 hours or so the fps gets more unstable. Any one else who's running this server binary get this?

Without players:

FPS in first hour with almost no players on the server (look at the graph not the numbers):
http://i.imgur.com/LJPVKsr.png
Performance Binaries


After about 3 hours:
http://i.imgur.com/5aI4mla.png
Performance Binaries


My basic.cfg
Code: [Select]
MaxMsgSend = 768;
MaxSizeGuaranteed = 512;
MaxSizeNonguaranteed = 256;
MinBandwidth = 131072;
MaxBandwidth = 104857600;
MinErrorToSend = 0.001;
MinErrorToSendNear = 0.01;
MaxCustomFileSize = 1310720;
class sockets{maxPacketSize = 1400;};
adapter=-1;
3D_Performance=1;
Resolution_W=0;
Resolution_H=0;
Resolution_Bpp=32;
terrainGrid=25;
viewDistance=2000;
Windowed=0;
  • Offline LouD
  • Silent but deadly ;)
  • Moderator
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 1415
  • Offline LouD
  • Silent but deadly ;)
  • Moderator
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 1415

Re: Performance Binaries

« Reply #14 posted: Nov 25, 2014, 10:14 PM »
V4 was bollox. V5 is out :)