allPlayers error - A3 v1.48 update

  • Offline AgentRev
  • Developer
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 2488

allPlayers error - A3 v1.48 update

« posted: Jul 16, 2015, 04:37 PM »
Update v1.48 has introduced the new command "allPlayers", which prevents the "allPlayers" function I wrote from working since the keyword is now reserved.

Here is the fix which is included in v1.2:

https://github.com/A3Wasteland/ArmA3_Wasteland.Altis/commit/af39cc4fd97e77187c70763e1b42ef77742c5302

This problem should in theory affect all missions built upon A3W v0.9gh to v1.1b.

Re: allPlayers error - A3 v1.48 update

« Reply #1 posted: Jul 16, 2015, 07:20 PM »
Thanks Rev.

BTW, where did you get your nick from?

Re: allPlayers error - A3 v1.48 update

« Reply #2 posted: Jul 16, 2015, 07:21 PM »
thx man i have A3Wasteland_v1.1b.Stratis any fix for this ?

Re: allPlayers error - A3 v1.48 update

« Reply #3 posted: Jul 16, 2015, 07:22 PM »
how can  i do know my mission have problem ? !

Re: allPlayers error - A3 v1.48 update

« Reply #4 posted: Jul 16, 2015, 07:30 PM »
If you update your server and running anything older than 1.2 as of 20 days ago you will probably get into trouble
https://github.com/A3Wasteland/ArmA3_Wasteland.Altis/commit/af39cc4fd97e77187c70763e1b42ef77742c5302
  • Offline AgentRev
  • Developer
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 2488

Re: allPlayers error - A3 v1.48 update

« Reply #5 posted: Jul 16, 2015, 07:54 PM »
BTW, where did you get your nick from?

You mean like my username?

Re: allPlayers error - A3 v1.48 update

« Reply #6 posted: Jul 16, 2015, 07:55 PM »
ok but im noob in server setup agent can you help me about exdb server setup step by step ? :D
  • Offline AgentRev
  • Developer
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 2488

Re: allPlayers error - A3 v1.48 update

« Reply #7 posted: Jul 16, 2015, 09:09 PM »
There is a README.txt file in the associated ZIPs on the Release_Files repo. If you don't know how to setup MySQL beforehand then it won't really help you much.

Re: allPlayers error - A3 v1.48 update

« Reply #8 posted: Jul 16, 2015, 09:31 PM »
plz read my pm i sent you & help me
  • Offline JoSchaap
  • Developer
  • Mercenary
  • ******
  • Posts: 481
  • Had a life.. Got a modem.. (~1996)

Re: allPlayers error - A3 v1.48 update

« Reply #9 posted: Jul 16, 2015, 09:34 PM »
@Ashar we've created these forums to allow scripters and server admins to help eachother, it's best to lookup whatever you want to accomplish using our search, or asking others in a seperate topic :)

Re: allPlayers error - A3 v1.48 update

« Reply #10 posted: Jul 17, 2015, 01:19 AM »
I have run the updated and applied Revs fix, but player fps seems to be going up and down form 50 down to 9fps, then back up...the server is sowing a solid 27fps

we didnt have this issue before the update, anyone else getting this?

  • Offline Booga
  • Fresh Spawn
  • *
  • Posts: 1

Re: allPlayers error - A3 v1.48 update

« Reply #11 posted: Jul 17, 2015, 02:05 AM »
If you update your server and running anything older than 1.2 as of 20 days ago you will probably get into trouble
https://github.com/A3Wasteland/ArmA3_Wasteland.Altis/commit/af39cc4fd97e77187c70763e1b42ef77742c5302

Worked like a charm!  You rock!  Thank you!

Re: allPlayers error - A3 v1.48 update

« Reply #12 posted: Jul 17, 2015, 03:13 AM »
  • Offline AgentRev
  • Developer
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 2488

Re: allPlayers error - A3 v1.48 update

« Reply #13 posted: Jul 17, 2015, 04:24 AM »
Yep

AgentRev short for Agent Revolution, I got it when I registered for an MMO called Second Life back in 2006. You had to choose from a list of pre-made last names for your avatar, I chose Revolution and I thought Agent sounded cool to go with it. I bought an Xbox 360 the next year, so I chose AgentRev as my gamertag and it stuck ever since.

Re: allPlayers error - A3 v1.48 update

« Reply #14 posted: Jul 17, 2015, 05:51 AM »
do I have to go to a DB or can I continue to use the inidb for 1.2??