Real Devs vs. Sub Par Devs vs. Fake Devs

• Offline Mokey
  • Fractured Wasteland
  • Elite
  • Http://www.Fractured-Gaming.com

Real Devs vs. Sub Par Devs vs. Fake Devs

« posted: Oct 09, 2016, 04:43 PM »
Well I'm bored and figured I would post a general discussion. on the topic above.

So to start, I am Mokey, I've been playing arma since ARMA II, As far as development on Arma goes for me, I've only really developed a few things. Toxic Gas Grenades and If you've played on my server, I've demolished the Supporter Level script (CreamPie helped, A LOT). But I would like to say I'm not a Developer, but I am some1 who beats his face frantically off the keyboard to make things work and consistently post on forums. AKA, from AgentRev, I'm a forum Lurker. But I wanted to point a few things out, if course this is all just speculation and opinion.

So Lets Get Started,
(This is just for Arma, but could be carried out into other aspects)

Real Developers
People Like Agent Rev, LoudNL, Tonic, and many others( I can't name you all) Are your real devs, these are the guys that can just open up NotePad++ and just go to town. Blank sheets get slammed with hundreds of lines of code over a few hours. These are the people you want to support. From Donating, Posting on their Forums, Putting their gametype name on your mission name, to simply talking about them. Real Developers are people that you know can fix anything that you break.

Here's the issues with real developers, THEY GET ABUSED! People just start PMing, Posting their names, and asking them hundreds of questions... They turn into, what seem like @$$holes. But honestly. they're just sick and tired of saying the same thing over and over. Running into the same questions, over and over. Wishing people would just use the search bar on their forums.