RE post: fn_refillbox

RE post: fn_refillbox

« posted: Oct 12, 2015, 07:50 AM »
for the life of me i can not get get the carry all back packs to show up in my airdrop crates an suggestions?

could some one check to see if i got the code right please, ill post a screenshot of the box inventory, i have a blank lot instead of the carryall packs, i know its possible cause other servers have them in their boxed, even tried using their code ans still no carryall packs

Re: RE post: fn_refillbox

« Reply #1 posted: Oct 12, 2015, 02:28 PM »
Hey there ..

the only difference I can see is here:

your sqf

Code: [Select]
// Clear pre-existing cargo first
//clearBackpackCargoGlobal _box;
clearMagazineCargoGlobal _box;
clearWeaponCargoGlobal _box;
clearItemCargoGlobal _box;

my sqf

Code: [Select]
// Clear pre-existing cargo first
clearBackpackCargoGlobal _box;
clearMagazineCargoGlobal _box;
clearWeaponCargoGlobal _box;
clearItemCargoGlobal _box;

Quote
//clearBackpackCargoGlobal _box;

I would try without //

Re: RE post: fn_refillbox

« Reply #2 posted: Oct 12, 2015, 07:28 PM »
tried that amd still no carryall packs

Re: RE post: fn_refillbox

« Reply #3 posted: Oct 12, 2015, 11:08 PM »
Are you referring to filling mission crates or APOCs actual air drop crates?

Re: RE post: fn_refillbox

« Reply #4 posted: Oct 13, 2015, 02:34 AM »
apoc airdrop crates

Re: RE post: fn_refillbox

« Reply #5 posted: Oct 13, 2015, 04:11 AM »
Need to modify addons\APOC_*\APOC_srv_startAirdrop.sqf around line 80. If your wanting to add a unique crate, follow what the author did then add the option in config.sqf

Re: RE post: fn_refillbox

« Reply #6 posted: Oct 16, 2015, 06:05 AM »
i modified the contents of an existing crate but every thing works but the carryall back packs all i get are kit bags. ive checked  the code several times and still no luck

Re: RE post: fn_refillbox

« Reply #7 posted: Oct 16, 2015, 06:41 AM »
Kitbags, huh?  Are you sure you're not looking for:  server/spawning/objectCreation.sqf

Re: RE post: fn_refillbox

« Reply #8 posted: Oct 17, 2015, 02:38 AM »
the only packs that show up in the air drop crates are two Kitbag [MTP], even though i don't have any kitbags coded in the fn_refillbox.sfq.
  • Offline AgentRev
  • Developer
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 2488

Re: RE post: fn_refillbox

« Reply #9 posted: Oct 19, 2015, 09:08 PM »
Kitbags are included by default in airdrop crates, it's a vanilla Arma 3 thing. It will have them if you spawn one in the editor.

Re: RE post: fn_refillbox

« Reply #10 posted: Oct 20, 2015, 05:47 AM »
i found what the problem was i was using an outdated version of the processItems.sqf. durp  :-[

thank you everyone for you help it was much appreciated.