A3W Tanoa build

Re: A3W Tanoa build

« Reply #15 posted: Jun 15, 2016, 02:22 AM »
Yeah i just had looked at the Changes at the Storeconfig and didn´t the see changes at the populet.sqf . Next time i will look first true the other changes. But i´m not so experienced with GitHub.

Re: A3W Tanoa build

« Reply #16 posted: Jun 30, 2016, 04:01 AM »
Issues I found in our server.
No resupply zones, however I fixed this by adding the HEMMT containers in the vehicle stores
No option to sell vehicles

So far, only issues I had! Everything else seemed to be my fault :p


EDIT:
has been kicked by BattlEye: RemoteExec Restriction #0
appears when repairing a vehicle. I'm assuming it's a BEfilter issue however I did copy the BEfilters that we had from Altis Wasteland (Where it was fine) and it's still happening
  • Offline AgentRev
  • Developer
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 2625

Re: A3W Tanoa build

« Reply #17 posted: Jun 30, 2016, 11:15 AM »
Issues I found in our server.
No resupply zones, however I fixed this by adding the HEMMT containers in the vehicle stores
No option to sell vehicles

these are not issue, but feature requests, and you're in the wrong forum section

Re: A3W Tanoa build

« Reply #18 posted: Jun 30, 2016, 05:34 PM »
these are not issue, but feature requests, and you're in the wrong forum section

well you did mention feedback! :p
  • Offline AgentRev
  • Developer
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 2625

Re: A3W Tanoa build

« Reply #19 posted: Jun 30, 2016, 11:42 PM »
you did mention feedback

feedback strictly related to Tanoa location placement and Apex store pricing.

Re: A3W Tanoa build

« Reply #20 posted: Jul 01, 2016, 01:31 AM »
feedback strictly related to Tanoa location placement and Apex store pricing.

Make sure to give me some feedback on marker placement and everything else.

Anyways the reason I mentioned vehicle selling was because client > systems was a Selling folder. Wasn't sure if it was broke or not. Atleast now I know that isn't broke, so thank you.
  • Offline AgentRev
  • Developer
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 2625

Re: A3W Tanoa build

« Reply #21 posted: Jul 01, 2016, 02:03 AM »
everything else added in the build, as implied by the thread title. I do not like people nonchalantly posting their wishlists as if they are legit bugs/feedback. It's really annoying and nonconstructive. I get dozens of those every month. It's time to stop.
  • Offline AgentRev
  • Developer
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 2625

Re: A3W Tanoa build

« Reply #22 posted: Jul 09, 2016, 02:58 AM »
The 'apex' branch on the Tanoa repo is no longer maintained, I am now back on 'dev'

Re: A3W Tanoa build

« Reply #23 posted: Jul 09, 2016, 06:12 PM »
The new Version 1.3b is really nice Work!

But need some help. If i try to take ownership of a Vehicle i´m getting the Message: Acquiring XY complete , but nothing happen. In my RPT i get the message :

Quote
Scripting function 'a3w_fnc_takeownership' is not allowed to be remotely executed

Am i right that i forgett to add something to the CfgRemoteExec_fnc.hpp?

Thx _SLIN_
  • Offline AgentRev
  • Developer
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 2625

Re: A3W Tanoa build

« Reply #24 posted: Jul 09, 2016, 06:15 PM »
Oh, I forgot, hang on.

Re: A3W Tanoa build

« Reply #25 posted: Jul 09, 2016, 06:20 PM »
Thank you! That was really a lot of changes no wonder that you forgot something. ^^
  • Offline AgentRev
  • Developer
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 2625

Re: A3W Tanoa build

« Reply #26 posted: Jul 09, 2016, 06:23 PM »
I'm gonna push it later with other fixes, if you want it now it's:

class A3W_fnc_takeOwnership { allowedTargets = 2; };

Re: A3W Tanoa build

« Reply #27 posted: Jul 09, 2016, 06:25 PM »
Ok i will add it and keep testing.

Re: A3W Tanoa build

« Reply #28 posted: Jul 09, 2016, 06:43 PM »
Well now something strange happens. After acquire the vehicle i get the option to force save the vehicle but the owner still not change.
After a look at the fn_takeOwnership.sqf i would say the problem is that the _UID of
Quote
_veh setVariable ["ownerUID", _UID, true];

never get defined. But maybe i just messed up something.
  • Offline AgentRev
  • Developer
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 2625

Re: A3W Tanoa build

« Reply #29 posted: Jul 09, 2016, 06:50 PM »
yeah Gigatek told me.