Safezones

  • Offline CREAMPIE
  • Armaholic
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 1077
  • ^_^;;

Safezones

« posted: Feb 16, 2015, 09:00 AM »
I've had a few requests from players on the server to add safezones ...

After thinking about the impact after a while I decided to only add a small safezone around General Stores. Players are immune to damage inside, and cannot fire out.

Feel free to have a look at it here ...

Safezone Addon

- from the grassy knoll -

Re: Safezones

« Reply #1 posted: Feb 18, 2015, 08:35 PM »
This does look interesting. I may have to give this a try. I know people wait  around those things waiting for people to come to slaughter.
  • Offline bolox
  • Mercenary
  • *****
  • Posts: 276

Re: Safezones

« Reply #2 posted: Mar 10, 2015, 01:25 AM »
This is great..vant wait to test this out..work on stratis v1.0b?
Our 250 popular player rust server 1rule- Dont be a dick
www.nomercykillers.com

Re: Safezones

« Reply #3 posted: Mar 10, 2015, 07:43 AM »
It should work anywhere as long as you have those markers on the map named "Safezone1" (and ofc ath right places) etc

Code: [Select]
#define SAFETY_ZONES    [["Safezone1", 50],["Safezone2", 50],["Safezone3", 50],["Safezone4", 50]]
As the radius is set "50" here to you could probably add in the store spawn markers if you just wanna try it out real quick "VehStore1_landSpawn" etc, it will not centered on the shop but for testing you could do it, i believe most landspawn or objectspawn markers are close enough to the store, or maybe you want to protect the spawns themselfes too?

If you want it at all stores you could probably modify the part in firstSpawn.sqf where you are not allowed to place mines.

Thanks CREAMPIE (and Bake, Rarek)
  • Offline LouD
  • Silent but deadly ;)
  • Moderator
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 1415

Re: Safezones

« Reply #4 posted: Mar 10, 2015, 02:12 PM »
You actually delete the weapon? That's not really fair is it.
Isn't it better to enforce a weapon holster upon entering the zone? And when unholstering and firing holster it again?
  • Offline CREAMPIE
  • Armaholic
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 1077
  • ^_^;;

Re: Safezones

« Reply #5 posted: Mar 10, 2015, 03:33 PM »
You actually delete the weapon? That's not really fair is it.
Isn't it better to enforce a weapon holster upon entering the zone? And when unholstering and firing holster it again?

No No - your bullets just do nothing , also you are immune to damage while inside ...

remeber to set player allowdamage false; in the trigger.

- from the grassy knoll -
  • Offline Jes
  • First Blood
  • ***
  • Posts: 62

Re: Safezones

« Reply #6 posted: Mar 18, 2015, 10:57 PM »
Works flawless, thanks alot for this CREAMPIE, have been looking for this for a while. :)
  • Offline CREAMPIE
  • Armaholic
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 1077
  • ^_^;;

Re: Safezones

« Reply #7 posted: Mar 19, 2015, 09:19 AM »
Works flawless, thanks alot for this CREAMPIE, have been looking for this for a while. :)

sweet :) +1

Credits go to the Life mod guys - think i found it there and changed it slightly.

- from the grassy knoll -
  • Offline Jes
  • First Blood
  • ***
  • Posts: 62

Re: Safezones

« Reply #8 posted: Mar 19, 2015, 04:05 PM »
CREAMPIE, I have a bug with the script. Im not sure if I did something wrong or script is failing. If a player stands outside the zone and fires at someone inside safezone, he´s injured. Do you have a clue ?
  • Offline CREAMPIE
  • Armaholic
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 1077
  • ^_^;;

Re: Safezones

« Reply #9 posted: Mar 19, 2015, 04:19 PM »
CREAMPIE, I have a bug with the script. Im not sure if I did something wrong or script is failing. If a player stands outside the zone and fires at someone inside safezone, he´s injured. Do you have a clue ?

Yeah ! You need to change the trigger to enable / disable player damage inside / outside the safezone area.

In the mission editor, edit the trigger and just add it in.

Code: [Select]
hint ""You are entering a safe zone!"; player allowdamage false;
hint "Now leaving the safe zone!"; player allowDamage true;"

- from the grassy knoll -
  • Offline Jes
  • First Blood
  • ***
  • Posts: 62

Re: Safezones

« Reply #10 posted: Mar 19, 2015, 05:45 PM »
Thx Creampie, that just did it :))))

I just copied the triggers from your mission.sqm and edited positions. Awesome work...... :)
  • Offline CREAMPIE
  • Armaholic
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 1077
  • ^_^;;

Re: Safezones

« Reply #11 posted: Mar 20, 2015, 06:32 AM »
Thx Creampie, that just did it :))))

I just copied the triggers from your mission.sqm and edited positions. Awesome work...... :)

another thing - just make sure about those trigger names in the code - each trigger defined in the safezones.sqf refers to a unique safezone trigger :)  just test it by standing in any of the safezones and shooting - if you get the safezone no fire prompt and your bullets disappear , you're on the right track :D

enjoy :)


- from the grassy knoll -

Re: Safezones

« Reply #12 posted: Jun 28, 2015, 03:28 PM »
Link is broken
  • Offline CREAMPIE
  • Armaholic
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 1077
  • ^_^;;

Re: Safezones

« Reply #13 posted: Jun 28, 2015, 03:44 PM »

- from the grassy knoll -
  • Offline Mokey
  • Fractured Wasteland
  • Elite
  • ******
  • Posts: 606
  • Https://Fractured-Gaming.com

Re: Safezones

« Reply #14 posted: Aug 18, 2015, 05:29 AM »
O.o I have an Idea for this... you have the walkthrough?
Posts once, edits post 40 times in 60 seconds. STUPID FAT FINGERS!