Marksmanupdate

  • Offline LouD
  • Silent but deadly ;)
  • Moderator
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 1415

Marksmanupdate

« posted: Mar 11, 2015, 10:02 AM »
Has anyone else tried the dev version of the new update yet?


In the upcoming DLC / update for Arma 3 there will be a built in grouping system. How will this interfere/work with the current grouping system in Wasteland?

Also there will be new weapons and weapon attachments. Anyone got classnames yes so we can add em to the storeconfig?
  • Offline CREAMPIE
  • Armaholic
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 1077
  • ^_^;;

Re: Marksmanupdate

« Reply #1 posted: Mar 11, 2015, 10:43 AM »
Has anyone else tried the dev version of the new update yet?


In the upcoming DLC / update for Arma 3 there will be a built in grouping system. How will this interfere/work with the current grouping system in Wasteland?

Also there will be new weapons and weapon attachments. Anyone got classnames yes so we can add em to the storeconfig?

Gotta love the arma 3 updates , usually break more stuff than fix ;)

I guess once they release the DLC they will release the class names on their wiki, as for the grouping system , I can only assume it will break the current one :(

Let's see when it comes out i guess :(

- from the grassy knoll -
  • Offline LouD
  • Silent but deadly ;)
  • Moderator
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 1415

Re: Marksmanupdate

« Reply #2 posted: Mar 11, 2015, 11:07 AM »
Gotta love the arma 3 updates , usually break more stuff than fix ;)

I guess once they release the DLC they will release the class names on their wiki, as for the grouping system , I can only assume it will break the current one :(

Let's see when it comes out i guess :(
This is why there are dev versions available you can download and try :)
  • Offline JoSchaap
  • Developer
  • Mercenary
  • ******
  • Posts: 481
  • Had a life.. Got a modem.. (~1996)

Re: Marksmanupdate

« Reply #3 posted: Mar 11, 2015, 01:43 PM »
for classnames, go in preview mode with a unit in the editor
go to first person view
open up the configviewer (esc > config)
click the cfgweapons shortcut

all weapons are listed there just hit preview to preview the weapon and write down the classname if you like it :)

or... load wasteland in DEV build and abuse proving grounds from the admin menu to get the classnames :)
  • Offline LouD
  • Silent but deadly ;)
  • Moderator
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 1415

Re: Marksmanupdate

« Reply #4 posted: Mar 12, 2015, 10:27 PM »
If someones interested:
https://github.com/LouDnl/ArmA3_Wasteland.Altis/commit/014efaaf3cedff98b75ecfc4d5dd35563b0b15d1

Pricing and placement in store needs tuning. But will do that sometime soon. DLC isn't out yet anyway :)
  • Offline LouD
  • Silent but deadly ;)
  • Moderator
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 1415

Re: Marksmanupdate

« Reply #5 posted: Mar 13, 2015, 07:07 AM »
I see that i'm missing two weapons ;-) will add them later.
  • Offline LouD
  • Silent but deadly ;)
  • Moderator
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 1415

Re: Marksmanupdate

« Reply #6 posted: Mar 13, 2015, 08:48 PM »
Last two items added aswell. All that remains is correct pricing and placing within the store.
  • Offline bolox
  • Mercenary
  • *****
  • Posts: 276

Re: Marksmanupdate

« Reply #7 posted: Mar 13, 2015, 10:07 PM »
do we just add these to the store config ?
Our 250 popular player rust server 1rule- Dont be a dick
www.nomercykillers.com
  • Offline LouD
  • Silent but deadly ;)
  • Moderator
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 1415

Re: Marksmanupdate

« Reply #8 posted: Mar 16, 2015, 11:17 AM »

Re: Marksmanupdate

« Reply #9 posted: Mar 18, 2015, 01:49 AM »
Hi guys,

So this "marksman update" for ArmA3 soon, the Wasteland mod as it sits right now will be compatible with it?

I guess if all we have to change is a couple of things in the stores, it will not be too bad, right?

--fn_r3m3dy
  • Offline CREAMPIE
  • Armaholic
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 1077
  • ^_^;;

Re: Marksmanupdate

« Reply #10 posted: Mar 18, 2015, 06:31 AM »
Hi guys,

So this "marksman update" for ArmA3 soon, the Wasteland mod as it sits right now will be compatible with it?

I guess if all we have to change is a couple of things in the stores, it will not be too bad, right?

--fn_r3m3dy

As with all the other DLC's the DLC stuff will be downloaded by everyone in the update, and only people who have the DLC will be able to use / access it :|


Saw some of the new guns and ghillie suits - looks decent !

- from the grassy knoll -
  • Offline LouD
  • Silent but deadly ;)
  • Moderator
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 1415

Re: Marksmanupdate

« Reply #11 posted: Mar 18, 2015, 09:46 AM »
As with all the other DLC's the DLC stuff will be downloaded by everyone in the update, and only people who have the DLC will be able to use / access it :|


Saw some of the new guns and ghillie suits - looks decent !
As far as I have heard you can try before you buy :) As in you can use the weapons ingame for a limited time.
  • Offline CREAMPIE
  • Armaholic
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 1077
  • ^_^;;

Re: Marksmanupdate

« Reply #12 posted: Apr 07, 2015, 10:44 AM »
Is your store config for the new DLC that's coming out tomorrow complete ? :)


- from the grassy knoll -
  • Offline LouD
  • Silent but deadly ;)
  • Moderator
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 1415

Re: Marksmanupdate

« Reply #13 posted: Apr 07, 2015, 10:45 AM »
Yea just needs enablement.
You can test it in the dev version of Arma 3.
Will do some more testing tonight and will then post the link here.
  • Offline Mokey
  • Fractured Wasteland
  • Elite
  • ******
  • Posts: 606
  • Https://Fractured-Gaming.com

Re: Marksmanupdate

« Reply #14 posted: Apr 07, 2015, 12:50 PM »
Added and ready for your thumbs up :)
Posts once, edits post 40 times in 60 seconds. STUPID FAT FINGERS!