Apoc's Airdrop Assistance - v1.4 Release

  • Offline LouD
  • Silent but deadly ;)
  • Moderator
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 1415

Re: Apoc's Airdrop Assistance - v1.4 Release

« Reply #180 posted: Aug 06, 2015, 07:26 PM »

Re: Apoc's Airdrop Assistance - v1.4 Release

« Reply #181 posted: Aug 06, 2015, 09:17 PM »
Did you add a comma at the end of the line in playerActions.sqf?

https://github.com/A3Wasteland/ArmA3_Wasteland.Altis/blob/master/client/items/camonet/init.sqf#L14

this is the line in Player actions

    ["<img image='\a3\Ui_f\data\GUI\Cfg\CommunicationMenu\supplydrop_ca.paa'/> Request Airdrop","addons\APOC_Airdrop_Assistance\APOC_cli_menu.sqf",[], -100, false, false]

so it should be

    ["<img image='\a3\Ui_f\data\GUI\Cfg\CommunicationMenu\supplydrop_ca.paa'/> Request Airdrop","addons\APOC_Airdrop_Assistance\APOC_cli_menu.sqf",[], -100, false, false],

like that then ?
  • Offline LouD
  • Silent but deadly ;)
  • Moderator
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 1415

Re: Apoc's Airdrop Assistance - v1.4 Release

« Reply #182 posted: Aug 06, 2015, 09:35 PM »
Can you please post your whole playerActions.sqf in between a code block?

Code: [Select]
like this

Re: Apoc's Airdrop Assistance - v1.4 Release

« Reply #183 posted: Aug 06, 2015, 10:22 PM »
Can you please post your whole playerActions.sqf in between a code block?

Code: [Select]
like this

I feel so stupid now I indeed forget the comma at the end so it works now drop menus are empty tough

Re: Apoc's Airdrop Assistance - v1.4 Release

« Reply #184 posted: Aug 06, 2015, 10:24 PM »
I feel so stupid now I indeed forget the comma at the end so it works now drop menus are empty tough

Look for comma errors there as well.  Should be in the config.sqf for the air drops.  Your client RPT should be showing errors in that case.

Re: Apoc's Airdrop Assistance - v1.4 Release

« Reply #185 posted: Aug 08, 2015, 12:50 AM »
Look for comma errors there as well.  Should be in the config.sqf for the air drops.  Your client RPT should be showing errors in that case.

ok all working so far just the spawn menus are empty how do i add cars,ammo,guns etc ?

Re: Apoc's Airdrop Assistance - v1 Release

« Reply #186 posted: Aug 08, 2015, 12:51 AM »
Tested and Working on Stratis yes  =)

how do i get items in the airdrop menus ?

Re: Apoc's Airdrop Assistance - v1 Release

« Reply #187 posted: Aug 08, 2015, 01:06 AM »
how do i get items in the airdrop menus ?

You've messed something up then. The stock files I provided have a set of crates and vehicles in by default. 

Re: Apoc's Airdrop Assistance - v1.4 Release

« Reply #188 posted: Aug 08, 2015, 03:47 PM »
@Apoc --- Great Script I love it.

I have a question hope you can help solve this, all of a sudden all my air drops are coming in locked no way to unlock them, have you ever heard of this or possibly know why?

the Vehicle locking script works still and isn't doing anything weird.

  • Offline LouD
  • Silent but deadly ;)
  • Moderator
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 1415

Re: Apoc's Airdrop Assistance - v1.4 Release

« Reply #189 posted: Aug 08, 2015, 08:47 PM »
Did you update with my commits perhaps? I changed vehicles to come in locked. Or do you mean crates too?
  • Offline Mokey
  • Fractured Wasteland
  • Elite
  • ******
  • Posts: 606
  • Https://Fractured-Gaming.com

Re: Apoc's Airdrop Assistance - v1 Release

« Reply #190 posted: Aug 09, 2015, 08:04 AM »
Posts once, edits post 40 times in 60 seconds. STUPID FAT FINGERS!
  • Offline hobart
  • First Blood
  • ***
  • Posts: 84

Re: Apoc's Airdrop Assistance - v1.4 Release

« Reply #191 posted: Aug 16, 2015, 08:53 AM »
Sir apoc your comments (In APOC_srv_startAirdrop.sqf) are the absolute best.
  • Offline LouD
  • Silent but deadly ;)
  • Moderator
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 1415

Re: Apoc's Airdrop Assistance - v1.4 Release

« Reply #192 posted: Oct 13, 2015, 11:23 AM »
Apoc please check the issue I created on your Github.
https://github.com/MayhemServers/MAYHEM_A3Wasteland.Altis/issues/19

Re: Apoc's Airdrop Assistance - v1.4 Release

« Reply #193 posted: Oct 14, 2015, 02:07 AM »
Apoc please check the issue I created on your Github.
https://github.com/MayhemServers/MAYHEM_A3Wasteland.Altis/issues/19

So, to answer the question pertaining to the usage of BIS_fnc_MP (remote execution of code by clients):

BIS_fnc_MP is still a working command.  What has happened (in A3 v1.5+) is that this function now actually calls the remoteExec (engine based remote execution, instead of script based) instead of the older script model.  BIS did this to enable backwards compatibility, so slacks like me wouldn't have to update their code. 

Now, the trick really comes in if server operators and mod/mission makers properly configure their servers to try and prevent remote execution of code on the server by clients.  The idea being that a hacker could tell the server to run some command and away it would go, unless you have remoteExec turned off, or, more feasibly, set up for white-listed functions.

To do this proper-wise, you need to follow the instructions on  https://community.bistudio.com/wiki/CfgRemoteExec
The idea is to list all of the functions that you will need clients to remote exec (like APOC_srv_startAirdrop) and let the engine know what they're allowed to target.  This way, you help screen out malicious code execution.

Code: [Select]
class CfgRemoteExec
{
class Functions
{
mode = 1;
jip = 0;
class APOC_srv_startAirdrop { allowedTargets=2; };
};
class Commands
{
mode=0;
jip=0;
};
};

mode=1 sets the server to only allow remoteExec of functions defined in the white list, and allowedTargets=2 means that the function APOC_srv_startAirdrop is only allowed to target the server.

The CfgRemoteExec block is entered into your description.ext in your mission file.

However, do not enable white listing without understanding the consequences.  There are probably lots of functions that would need to be added in for Wasteland to still run properly.  You can leave this as default (change nothing) and your mission will still work just fine.
  • Offline Blue
  • Geared Up
  • **
  • Posts: 29

Re: Apoc's Airdrop Assistance - v1.4 Release

« Reply #194 posted: Jan 14, 2016, 05:48 AM »
Hey I have been getting this error when clicking on Airdrop Menu

Code: [Select]
Error in expression <back _optionVehMenu;

_i=_i+1;
}forEach APOC_AA_VehOptions;

_endVehMenu = ["Can>
12:41:53   Error position: <APOC_AA_VehOptions;

_endVehMenu = ["Can>
12:41:53   Error Undefined variable in expression: apoc_aa_vehoptions
12:41:53 File mpmissions\__cur_mp.Stratis\addons\APOC_Airdrop_Assistance\APOC_cli_menu.sqf, line 36
And this is from Apocs zip