Editing mission & spawn vehicles to my choice

• Offline pippen
  • Wasteland Warrior
  • First Blood

Editing mission & spawn vehicles to my choice

« posted: Mar 03, 2014, 01:41 AM »
Hi, I've a background coming from hosting half-life & mod servers so I'm still learning SQF and its flow and such.

I'm trying to remove the spawning helis from all over the map and only have 1 un-armed hellcat spawn at the main airport without fuel. I've edited staticHeliSpawn.sqf and have had no success, if someone could point me to a section of the code to remove and replace with other code I would be most thankful!!

The other thing is I was trying to edit the mission vehicles and was editing server/missions/mainmissions/mission_LightTank.sqf and I noticed it seems to have ArmA 2 vehicles referenced in line 30 Why are they there?
Code: [Select]
_vehicleClass = ["T34","T55_TK_GUE_EP1","BMP3","M1128_MGS_EP1"] call BIS_fnc_selectRandom;

//Vehicle Class, Posistion, Fuel, Ammo, Damage
_vehicle = [_vehicleClass,_randomPos,0,1,0.50,"NONE"] call createMissionVehicle;

Do the vehicles I add (the new ones) have to be put in a list somewhere like mission.sqm file I see?
Sorry for the newbish questions.

Thanks for any response and help guys!
  • Offline Jumbo
  • First Blood

Re: Editing mission & spawn vehicles to my choice

« Reply #1 posted: Mar 03, 2014, 10:28 AM »
Just a tinkerer like yourself here so I can't help much but the light tank mission isn't listed in /server/missions/mainMissionController.sqf (or any MissionController.sqf either) so I assume it's not used. These missioncontrollers are executed from /server/init.sqf and you can see there that not all missioncontrollers are used either (at least in stratis)
  • Offline pippen
  • Wasteland Warrior
  • First Blood

« Reply #2 posted: Mar 03, 2014, 11:11 AM »