Vehicle lock/unlock

Vehicle lock/unlock

« posted: May 25, 2015, 08:58 PM »
Evening all,

I have a little dilemma, before we start im new to code with arma 3, i know some. but little,
I've managed to add a few other bits and bobs to my server, (airdrops) etc..

I have the little issue of..
When anybody purchases any type of vehicle from the store, they cannot lock/unlock it..
But when its been through the "change owner" pad on my server (helie pad that will change the owner of that vehicle for a price) this will then allow them to unlock/lock
Airdrop will also allow them to unlock and lock the vehicle they have purchased..

So what im asking is, does anybody know of a fix for this? or something that is going wrong..

I can upload/post whatever is needed please request :)

Thankyou
-Durex

P.s Ik Durex isnt safe please don't state :D lol

Re: Vehicle lock/unlock

« Reply #1 posted: May 26, 2015, 05:18 AM »
After some digging, i have come to some conclusion of that,
after adding and installing: http://forums.a3wasteland.com/index.php?topic=943.0
Fully working and functional i noticed that..
when a user purchases a vehicle from ANY of the vehicle stores, and "infos" on the vehicle it shows "no owner"

I believe the store is just "spawning" the vehicle instead of setting it that it has an owner,
unsure of what is causing this.

any help will be grateful i have exhausted all of my efforts trying to find the cause.

-Durex

« Reply #2 posted: May 26, 2015, 07:03 AM »
Hi,

Had to rewrite this, wrote the previous answer on my phone and saw that it made no sense, even wrote the wrong variable ;).

Micoverys vactions "Info" option looks for that variable "ownerN" if i remember right, ownerN is unfortunately something i came up with back when i didnt dare to use the same variables that A3W vanilla uses(i now use ownerName. You still get a name on owner if the owner of the vehicle is online, as vaction match the UID (i think).