Random Heli Crash Sites / Cargo Drops

Random Heli Crash Sites / Cargo Drops

« posted: Oct 22, 2015, 11:27 PM »
Hey guys,

Lurked here for awhile but have never posted. Thanks for all the handy addons and for helping the community.

I just finished modifying the exile random heli crash/airdrop script (ETG Heli Crash And Drop Script) for Stratis wasteland (could work in altis too but needs to be modified some). The server i run I would consider a little hardcore. I like to keep the price of items pretty high and make users work for their money/gear. It prevents your wasteland server from becoming just a game of pure team death match haha. On a server like mine heli crashes sites are pretty awesome to come across.

Anyway, I'm just in the process cleaning up the script and I'll post it here shortly.

I've played arma for years but never really got into modding at all. I work as a programmer analyst, so I hope to contribute to the community once I get to know my way around a little better.

Re: Random Heli Crash Sites / Cargo Drops

« Reply #1 posted: Oct 23, 2015, 06:09 AM »
So here's the script.

Add the following to your init.sqf under third party scripts
Code: [Select]
ETG_Cargo_Drop_Mission = 0;
_nul = execVM "addons\helicrash\ETG_HeliCrashAndDropScript.sqf";

Create script ETG_HeliCrashAndDropScript.sqf and place into addons\helicrash\ETG_HeliCrashAndDropScript.sqf
(Script is attached to post)

If you're testing the script, set

SleepTime = 1*60;
 _Debug = true;
 _AllowMakers = false;
   This will spawn a crash or drop every minute or after the initial one has ended.

« Reply #2 posted: Oct 24, 2015, 08:11 PM »
giving this 1 a try ill see how it goes

« Reply #3 posted: Oct 24, 2015, 08:28 PM »
giving this 1 a try ill see how it goes

Like I said. It might be kind of useless for servers that have cheap items/weapons and a high starting amount of money. But for servers that make it challenging to get gear and moola, it's a nice little addition.