TANOA PBO PACKING

TANOA PBO PACKING

« posted: Oct 16, 2016, 06:23 PM »
I'm pretty new to starting dedicated servers and I'm trying to start a Wasteland Tanoa server with TADST v.3.0.0. I managed to get the server to work with old pbo file Stratis Wasteland v.1.2b from here: https://github.com/A3Wasteland/Release_Files

The problem I'm having is packing the Tanoa pbo file from here: https://github.com/A3Wasteland/ArmA3_Wasteland.Tanoa

I have tried different programs to pack it (BinPBO, PboView0.8 and Pbo Manager v14.)  and every time I try to join the server using my packed pbo the server crashes and says it can't read the mission.

I tried searching this forum and google and I couldn't find any guide or manual to packing pbo files, only comments on forums like "use this program" and such. Can anyone tell me what I am doing wrong? Maybe a link to a guide or even better ready pbo file for Tanoa. :) Thanks

Re: TANOA PBO PACKING

« Reply #1 posted: Oct 16, 2016, 06:28 PM »
Have u edited the downloaded file's name from ArmA3_Wasteland.Tanoa-dev to ArmA3_Wasteland.Tanoa?
  • Offline Mokey
  • Fractured Wasteland
  • Elite
  • Https://Fractured-Gaming.com

« Reply #2 posted: Oct 17, 2016, 02:50 AM »
What does the server .RPT say?

The server rpt will be your bread and butter finding easy errors as such. If your server won't launch, there's a reason why. Looking into that will most likely tell you what or where the issue lies.

For a new server owner, it's essential you look at it when you have errors. It will save you a lot of headache.
Posts once, edits post 40 times in 60 seconds. STUPID FAT FINGERS!

« Reply #3 posted: Oct 17, 2016, 04:30 PM »
What does the server .RPT say?

The server rpt will be your bread and butter finding easy errors as such. If your server won't launch, there's a reason why. Looking into that will most likely tell you what or where the issue lies.