64 bit and wastelands ?

Re: 64 bit and wastelands ?

« Reply #15 posted: Feb 18, 2017, 04:58 AM »
I'll spend the day Sunday or Monday testing this on my test server with our database replicated. Fingers crossed.
  • Offline AgentRev
  • Developer
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 2543

Re: 64 bit and wastelands ?

« Reply #16 posted: Feb 18, 2017, 09:07 PM »
Thanks a lot Torn!

I haven't tested but I was reviewing the ini, and I think there is a potential issue with vehicle saving; we are saving the vehicle texture paths which contains backslashes (which are pre-escaped via SQF). If you look at my old ini, you'll see under [updateServerVehicle] that Strip Custom Chars doesn't have a backslash. Is it possible to override Strip Chars with different characters for a particular query like I did in mine? Nevermind I read the wiki which says yes.
  • Offline AgentRev
  • Developer
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 2543

Re: 64 bit and wastelands ?

« Reply #17 posted: Feb 18, 2017, 11:30 PM »
I reviewed and corrected the ini file: https://gist.github.com/AgentRev/4d9c9edc2d3ba0522d8c522f197d22d3

not tested yet
  • Offline Matt76
  • Mercenary
  • *****
  • Posts: 418
  • co founder of customcombatgaming.com

Re: 64 bit and wastelands ?

« Reply #18 posted: Feb 19, 2017, 01:43 PM »
i have a test server up and running on the RC branch and i'm using the a3wasteland.ini that Agent reviewed.

Player saving is fine, including textures for those using that addon.
Vehicle saving is fine, including textures for those using that addon.

i'm not seeing any errors at yet everything seems to run nicely so far, no errors in general gameplay like buying selling, airdrops, acquiring ownership etc.

I will load up a copy of my live database shortly just to make sure of the above.

the only odd thing i have noticed in the server AND client rpt is this but i'm not sure if this is arma or wasteland issue http://puu.sh/ua8aq/50cd10a125.png

Edit: ive used a full copy of my live data base with no issues as yet. The only thing I can't do is any kind of load tests

Re: 64 bit and wastelands ?

« Reply #19 posted: Feb 20, 2017, 12:59 AM »
Just updated the repo @ https://github.com/Torndeco/ArmA3_Wasteland.Altis
With the parseSimpleArray (will require you to be on rc/dev build)

Please note this is just a temp repo, just for people wanting to test.
Also don't forget to use the latest a3wasteland.ini rev created above.


Edit minor issue with using LAST_INSERT_ID() and parseSimpleArray.
Will do some sqf fixes & a3wasteland.ini update to sort it out.

Re: 64 bit and wastelands ?

« Reply #20 posted: Feb 21, 2017, 01:48 AM »
New fixes to repo for using parseSimpleArray (faster than call compile)
Requires dev/rc build

https://github.com/Torndeco/ArmA3_Wasteland.Altis/commit/57df1049acec3e08fc082c0e63181ddedb98a1b3

You need to update your a3wasteland.ini  aswell  http://pastebin.com/SDyi8CCw

Re: 64 bit and wastelands ?

« Reply #21 posted: Feb 21, 2017, 05:19 PM »
Thanks Torndeco! :*

the only odd thing i have noticed in the server AND client rpt is this but i'm not sure if this is arma or wasteland issue http://puu.sh/ua8aq/50cd10a125.png
I have also noticed the same issue. The issue came up with 64-Bit.

I have also noticed the save bug in my RPT. So I am glad, that you already submitted a fix today at ~1 am :D
If I notice some errors I will report them here. Thanks again!

Greetings
Staynex / Armajunkies.de

Re: 64 bit and wastelands ?

« Reply #22 posted: Feb 21, 2017, 05:37 PM »
One more issue:
If a player is dead, the follwing rpt log error is shown:
Code: [Select]
if (!isServer) exitWith {};

params [["_unit",objNull,[objNull]], "",>
17:32:49   Error position: <params [["_unit",objNull,[objNull]], "",>
17:32:49   Error Params: Type Bool, expected Array
17:32:49 File mpmissions\__cur_mp.Altis\server\functions\serverPlayerDied.sqf, line 11
17:32:49 Error in expression <f"


Another issue, that is - as far as I can see - not related to the issue above:
extDB Log:
Code: [Select]
[17:29:43:256445 +01:00] [Thread 5524] extDB3: SQL: Error MariaDBQueryException: You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '[any]' at line 1
[17:29:43:256480 +01:00] [Thread 5524] extDB3: SQL: Error MariaDBQueryException: Input: updateServerVehicle:[any]:Class='"O_T_VTOL_02_infantry_F"',Position='["14575.166016","16272.431641","3.226748"]',Direction='[[0.6828,0.730559,-0.00817871],[0.00973186,0.00209892,0.99995]]',Velocity='[0,0,0]',Fuel=0.980378,Damage=0,HitPoints='[["HitHull",0],["HitTurret",0],["HitGun",0],["HitTurret",0],["HitGun",0],["HitTurret",0],["HitGun",0]]',OwnerUID='"76561198054115496"',LockState=1,Variables='[["A3W_purchasedVehicle",true],["ownerName",[83,116,97,121,110,101,120]]]',Textures='[]',Weapons='[]',Magazines='[]',Items='[]',Backpacks='[]',TurretMagazines='[]',TurretMagazines2='[["168Rnd_CMFlare_Chaff_Magazine",[-1],168],["60Rnd_CMFlareMagazine",[-1],60],["60Rnd_CMFlareMagazine",[-1],60],["60Rnd_CMFlareMagazine",[-1],60],["250Rnd_30mm_HE_shells_Tracer_Green",[0],250],["250Rnd_30mm_APDS_shells_Tracer_Green",[0],250],["8Rnd_LG_scalpel",[0],8],["38Rnd_80mm_rockets",[0],38],["Laserbatteries",[0],1]]',TurretMagazines3='[]',AmmoCargo=0,FuelCargo=0,RepairCargo=0,Flying=0,Parked=0,LastUsed=NOW()
  • Offline Matt76
  • Mercenary
  • *****
  • Posts: 418
  • co founder of customcombatgaming.com

Re: 64 bit and wastelands ?

« Reply #23 posted: Feb 21, 2017, 09:28 PM »
seems a few issues have popped with parseSimpleArray that i have come across and have been speaking with Torn, he will be having another look.

good news however Arma have just tweeted this https://dev.arma3.com/post/sitrep-00187


 'a few weeks' 

= breathing space :)

Re: 64 bit and wastelands ?

« Reply #24 posted: Feb 21, 2017, 10:28 PM »
I have tried your new commits. Unfortunately, the two issues from above still exist.
If you need more information, feel free to contact me!
Thanks again!

Re: 64 bit and wastelands ?

« Reply #25 posted: Feb 22, 2017, 05:49 AM »
I am aware of issues

You can pull the version from before parseSimpleArray changes was committed that will work fine.

Basically a3wasteland can't use LAST_INSERTID + QUOTE(ID), because they will return 'foo'
But parseSimpleArray won't except strings wrapped in a single quote, needs to be double quote i.e "foo"

----------------

Due to fact a3wasteland doesn't hardcode sqf queries i.e some are partial generated in SQF.
I have redone the SQL Queries to use different methods of returning the unique ID.

But they are returned to armaserver as a number now, not as a string.
Which is causing some errors in SQF.
So now i just need to update the SQF code due to that change

Would be alot easier if a3wasteland just hardcoded the SQL-Queries :(

Should have it done in a day or 2


  • Offline Matt76
  • Mercenary
  • *****
  • Posts: 418
  • co founder of customcombatgaming.com

Re: 64 bit and wastelands ?

« Reply #26 posted: Feb 26, 2017, 10:03 PM »
One more issue:
If a player is dead, the follwing rpt log error is shown:
Code: [Select]
if (!isServer) exitWith {};

params [["_unit",objNull,[objNull]], "",>
17:32:49   Error position: <params [["_unit",objNull,[objNull]], "",>
17:32:49   Error Params: Type Bool, expected Array
17:32:49 File mpmissions\__cur_mp.Altis\server\functions\serverPlayerDied.sqf, line 11
17:32:49 Error in expression <f"


This error is to do with v1.68 and how eventhandlers are handled i believe it's not extDB. https://community.bistudio.com/wiki/Arma_3:_Event_Handlers
  • Offline AgentRev
  • Developer
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 2543

Re: 64 bit and wastelands ?

« Reply #27 posted: Feb 27, 2017, 01:11 AM »
I am aware of issues

You can pull the version from before parseSimpleArray changes was committed that will work fine.

Basically a3wasteland can't use LAST_INSERTID + QUOTE(ID), because they will return 'foo'
But parseSimpleArray won't except strings wrapped in a single quote, needs to be double quote i.e "foo"

----------------

Due to fact a3wasteland doesn't hardcode sqf queries i.e some are partial generated in SQF.
I have redone the SQL Queries to use different methods of returning the unique ID.

But they are returned to armaserver as a number now, not as a string.
Which is causing some errors in SQF.
So now i just need to update the SQF code due to that change

Would be alot easier if a3wasteland just hardcoded the SQL-Queries :(

Should have it done in a day or 2

I want those IDs as string in SQF, but as integers in the DB. Use SELECT CONCAT('"',LAST_INSERT_ID(),'"');

The queries are not hardcoded merely because I do differential updates to save bandwidth, and because it's DRYer.

Re: 64 bit and wastelands ?

« Reply #28 posted: Mar 03, 2017, 09:46 PM »
It should be working now & some fixes for changes to killed eventhandler.
If anyone gets more errors with latest changes, give a shout thanks
  • Offline AgentRev
  • Developer
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 2543

Re: 64 bit and wastelands ?

« Reply #29 posted: Mar 03, 2017, 10:08 PM »
Thanks; if there are more non-extDB errors like this, just tell me directly so I can make a proper fix