Where to set Player Loadout?

  • Offline BlackH
  • Fresh Spawn
  • *
  • Posts: 14

Where to set Player Loadout?

« posted: Apr 07, 2018, 01:12 AM »
Hey i try to find the "file" where i can set the loadout witch the player starts every time ? how can i set it up ?
  • Offline ShineDwarf
  • First Blood
  • ***
  • Posts: 79
  • Co-Owner, Fractured Gaming

Re: Where to set Player Loadout?

« Reply #1 posted: Apr 07, 2018, 01:21 AM »
Client>functions>playerSetupGear.sqf
  • Offline BlackH
  • Fresh Spawn
  • *
  • Posts: 14

Re: Where to set Player Loadout?

« Reply #2 posted: Apr 07, 2018, 03:58 PM »
Client>functions>playerSetupGear.sqf

Thanks do you know where the clases are ? for example when you join the server, you can slecet if you want to play as an engenier an medic or sniper, would like to add more classes but cant finde it :S
  • Offline ShineDwarf
  • First Blood
  • ***
  • Posts: 79
  • Co-Owner, Fractured Gaming

Re: Where to set Player Loadout?

« Reply #3 posted: Apr 07, 2018, 06:02 PM »
You set those directly  in your mission.sqm by loading it into eden editor and placing the classes on spawn island. You would need to add new cases for extra items etc in the playersetupgear.sqf as well if you wanted them to be a little different.
  • Offline BlackH
  • Fresh Spawn
  • *
  • Posts: 14

Re: Where to set Player Loadout?

« Reply #4 posted: Apr 07, 2018, 11:15 PM »
You set those directly  in your mission.sqm by loading it into eden editor and placing the classes on spawn island. You would need to add new cases for extra items etc in the playersetupgear.sqf as well if you wanted them to be a little different.

Where i need to make clases?

I posted that in playersteupgear.sqf, but the grenadier sporn naked ? where is the problem ?



switch (true) do
{
   case (["_medic_", typeOf _player] call fn_findString != -1):
   {
      _player removeItem "arifle_TRG21_F";
      _player addWeapon "arifle_MXC_Holo_F";
      _player removeItem "FirstAidKit";
      _player addItem "Medikit";
      _player addMagazine "30Rnd_65x39_caseless_mag";
      _player addMagazine "30Rnd_65x39_caseless_mag";
      _player addMagazine "30Rnd_65x39_caseless_mag";
      
      
      
   };
   case (["_engineer_", typeOf _player] call fn_findString != -1):
   {
      _player removeItem "arifle_TRG21_F";
      _player addItem "MineDetector";
      _player addItem "Toolkit";
      _player addWeapon "arifle_MX_SW_F";
      _player removeItem "30Rnd_556x45_Stanag";
      _player removeItem "30Rnd_556x45_Stanag";
      _player removeItem "30Rnd_556x45_Stanag";
      _player removeItem "30Rnd_556x45_Stanag";
      _player addMagazine "100Rnd_65x39_caseless_mag_Tracer";
      _player addMagazine "100Rnd_65x39_caseless_mag_Tracer";
      
   };
   case (["_sniper_", typeOf _player] call fn_findString != -1):
   {
      _player removeItem "arifle_TRG21_F";
      _player addWeapon "Rangefinder";
      _player addMagazine "30Rnd_65x39_caseless_mag";
      _player addMagazine "30Rnd_65x39_caseless_mag";
      _player addWeapon "arifle_MXM_SOS_pointer_F";
      _player removeItem "30Rnd_556x45_Stanag";
      _player removeItem "30Rnd_556x45_Stanag";
      _player removeItem "30Rnd_556x45_Stanag";
      _player removeItem "30Rnd_556x45_Stanag";
   };   
      case (["_grenadier_", typeOf _player] call fn_findString != -1):
   {
      _player removeItem "arifle_TRG21_F";
      _player addWeapon "arifle_MXC_Holo_F";
      _player removeItem "FirstAidKit";
      _player addItem "Medikit";
      _player addMagazine "30Rnd_65x39_caseless_mag";
      _player addMagazine "30Rnd_65x39_caseless_mag";
      _player addMagazine "30Rnd_65x39_caseless_mag";
      
      
      
   };
   };
};
  • Offline ShineDwarf
  • First Blood
  • ***
  • Posts: 79
  • Co-Owner, Fractured Gaming

Re: Where to set Player Loadout?

« Reply #5 posted: Apr 08, 2018, 01:26 AM »
What does your rpt say?


Nvm think I know what happened "_Grenadier_" isnt a class by config standards, you need to use the actual npc code

example

Blufor

"B_Soldier_GL_F"

Is the "Grenadier" solder. Therefor you would use that as the physical 'unit' in the sqm, and use "_Soldier_" to define the class.
  • Offline BlackH
  • Fresh Spawn
  • *
  • Posts: 14

Re: Where to set Player Loadout?

« Reply #6 posted: Apr 08, 2018, 12:35 PM »
What does your rpt say?


Nvm think I know what happened "_Grenadier_" isnt a class by config standards, you need to use the actual npc code

example

Blufor

"B_Soldier_GL_F"


sry but where i can finde the specifc codes for the Ui googled and didnt found it :(

Is the "Grenadier" solder. Therefor you would use that as the physical 'unit' in the sqm, and use "_Soldier_" to define the class.
  • Offline ShineDwarf
  • First Blood
  • ***
  • Posts: 79
  • Co-Owner, Fractured Gaming